Planetfurry BBS Forum Index Planetfurry BBS
Forums for Planetfurry Site Members and more

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   DonateDonate   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Forgoten Thoughts: Do you keep notes while wrighting?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planetfurry BBS Forum Index -> Writer's Guild
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DragonWolf_keny

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:41 pm    Post subject: Forgoten Thoughts: Do you keep notes while wrighting? Reply with quote

I have so many.
Many of my ideas never are realized to the page so, I was wondering ; do you keep notes? I my self am a visual writer so often as I am also an untrained artist do so in the form of sketches. if I can't describe it in words I draw it. So what do you do, just Wright from the hip or do you have to plan it out?

PrincessB

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sometimes when I have a good thourogh idea I'll jot it down, sometimes I'll just write what comes to my mind as it comes. Then times I'll be writing something and another idea will come and I'll write it in the margines around my current writing, thats why half of my pages are confusing to others cuz the margines are filled with other short ideas.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rabbit

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Generally my plotlines are (purposely) idiot-simple, and I was blessed with a very good memory. So, the most I keep is a list of character names/roles for the minor players.
mwalimu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote