Planetfurry BBS Forum Index Planetfurry BBS
Forums for Planetfurry Site Members and more

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   DonateDonate   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hybrids
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  

What do you think of hybrids?
I love em! Can't have a story without em!
51%
 51%  [ 15 ]
They're pretty good... but they don't fit everywhere.
41%
 41%  [ 12 ]
They're OK. I sit on fences for a living.
3%
 3%  [ 1 ]
I don't like them. They don't fit in...
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Boo! Hiss! Get outta here! Hybrids 5uX0Rz!
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
I like swords.
3%
 3%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 29

Solis

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 11:48 pm    Post subject: Hybrids Reply with quote

I was wondering...

What do you people think about hybrids in a furry world?

I'm debating on how closely to follow this aspect of my character. That... and I'm just a curious little bugger.

My opinion is, I think, rather obvious. Thus, I want yours.

Tygon
Site Owner
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2003 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I really like hybrids (take a look at me if you want a proof Wink).

However, in some stories they just don't fit.

For example, in Furry Pirates they said that interspecies marriage was socially NOT acceptible in earlier times. If you consider the purists I think that is quite correct. People only opose to something that strongly if its new. If there had been hybids around for centuries there would not be so much purists.

So, if only for history accuaracy I think hybrids won't fit in stories taking place a few centuries ago.

That's why I votes for the second option, even if I really love hybrids.

Hortmage

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2003 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote